Nordplus Network in Philosophy üliõpilasvahetus

The Department of Philosophy of the University of Tartu is a partner in the Nordplus Network in Philosophy, which supports academic exchange mobility of students (BA and/or MA level) and teaching staff between partner universities. The Network includes 29 Nordic and Baltic partners in 9 different countries (see list below).

The Nordplus Network in Philosophy provides grant support for three kinds of academic mobility: (1) student mobility (study abroad) for one semester (possibly renewable to cover an academic year); (2) express student mobility to cover study periods of 2-4 weeks; (3) teaching staff mobility (2 weeks-2 months, but typically 2-4 weeks).

There are generally applcation deadlines at the intended host schools, roughly 15 March for the following fall semester and 15 October for the following spring semester. That means that there is a deadline coming up.

Support will be forthcoming subject to availability of funds (so far, funds are usually available). The maximum grant amounts for (1) are EUR 200 per month (maintenance) + EUR 330 (travel) or EUR 660 (travel to or from Iceland or the Faroe Islands). For (2), the travel grants are the same as for (1), the maintenance grants are variable depending upon the length of stay. The maximum grant amounts for (3) are EUR 355 per week (maintenance) + EUR 330 (travel) or EUR 660 (travel to or from Iceland or the Faroe Islands) for visits of up to 4 weeks.

If interested and for more information, please contact Francesco Orsi at

Partner Institutions: Iceland: University of Iceland (Coordinating Institution), Bifröst University, University of Akureyri. Denmark: Aarhus University, University of Copenhagen. Finland: Åbo Academy University, University of Helsinki, University of Jyväskylä, University of Tampere, University of Turku. Norway: The Arctic University of Norway, University of Bergen, University of Oslo. Sweden: University of Gothenburg, Linköping University, Lund University, Stockholm University, Södertörn University, Umeå University, Uppsala University. Faroe Islands: University of the Faroe Islands. Estonia: Tallinn University, University of Tartu. Latvia: Riga Stradins University, University of Latvia. Lithuania: Lithuanian University of Educational Sciences, Vilnius University, Vytautas Magnus University, Mykolas Romeris University.