Skip to main content

Doctoral theses currently under supervision in the Department of Philosophy

Emmi Kaaya, emmi.kaaya@gmail.com, "Open Science and Informed Consent", supervisors Kadri Simm ja Jaana Eigi-Watkin

Maryn Reyneke-de-Kock, m.reyneke@maastrichtuniversity.nl, "The Ethics of Genome-Wide Reproductive Screening", supervisors Kadri Simm ja Andres Salumets (cotutelle juhendamine Maastrichti Ülikooliga).

Andrey Gavrilin, andrey.gavrilin@ut.ee „Beyond the Apocalypse: Historical Imagination and „Unprecedented Change““, supervisor Siobhan Kattago

Litman Huang, litmanhuang@gmail.com "A Philosophical Investigation on the Formal Semantics of Personal Pronouns and its Potential Implications to the Metaphysical Discussion on Personal Identity", supervisor Alexander Stewart Davies

Kristin Kokkov, kristin.kokkov@ut.ee "Evidential Reasoning and Knowledge Formation Methods in the Humanities on the Basis of Archaeology", supervisor Endla Lõhkivi

Taavi Laanpere, taavi.laanpere@ut.ee "Reconceptualizing the Mind Based on Brain Research: the Case of Memory", supervisor  Bruno Mölder

Lilian Langsepp, lilian.langsepp@gmail.com "Muusika taju: filosoofiline analüüs", supervisors Endla Lõhkivi ja Marek Volt.

Juho Lindholm, juho.lindholm@gmail.com, "Philosophy of Technics in a Naturalist Framework," supervisor Ave Mets

Kristi Lõuk, kristi.louk@ut.ee "On Researchers' Duty to Inform Participants", supervisor Margit Sutrop

Heidy Meriste, heidy.meriste@ut.ee, "The Role of Person-Focused Emotions in Our Moral Lives", supervisor Margit Sutrop

Eveli Neemre, eneemre@ut.ee, "Objectivity and Animal Research", supervisors Endla Lõhkivi ja Jaana Eigi

Karel Pajus, "Human Dignity as the Ground of Human Rights: The Plausibility of a Kantian Grounding", supervisor Francesco Orsi.

Merike Reiljan, merike.reiljan@ut.ee "Empathy as Collaboration", supervisors Bruno Mölder ja Francesco Orsi

Semen Reshenin, semen.reshenin@gmail.com, "Individual Self-Determination in Friedrich Schiller's Philosophical Writings", supervisor Eva Piirimäe

Sergei Sazonov, gavagay.real@gmail.com, "Neo-Lockean Justification of Private Property Rights", supervisor Francesco Orsi, co-supervisors Helen Eenmaa-Dimitrieva and Mats Volberg

Nikolai Shurakov, nikolai.shurakov@ut.ee "Knowing Indexicals", supervisor Alexander Stewart Davies

Pille Tekku, pille.tekku@ut.ee „Eestikeelse filosoofia kujunemisest juurtest tänapäevani“, supervisor Jaanus Sooväli

Stijn van Gorkum, gorkum@ut.ee "Why Be Moral? A Naturalistic Explanation of Hypothetical and Categorical Imperatives ", supervisor Francesco Orsi

Raul Veede, raul.veede@gmail.com, "The Concept of Visual Language in George Berkeley's Theory of Vision", supervisor Roomet Jakapi

Katrin Velbaum, katrin.velbaum@ut.ee "The Role and Meaning of the Concept of Aim in Theoretical Accounts of Science", supervisor Endla Lõhkivi

Jay Zameska, jay.allen.zameska@ut.ee „A Sufficientarian Account of Justice in Health Care”, supervisor Kadri Simm

Henri Zeigo, henri.zeigo@gmail.com „The Epistemic Authority of Concepts: An Empirical Investigation into the Estonian Context“, supervisor Alexander Davies

Lisa Zorzato, lisa.zrz@gmail.com “Realism and Antirealism in Philosophy of Science“, supervisor Endla Lõhkivi

#studies #alumni
Talvine lõputööde kaitsmine

Defended theses in philosophy

Share
04.07.2022
#studies
HV_tudengid

Optional courses expand your horizon

Share
22.06.2022
#studies #international #continuing education
Love and Sex in Digital World

Summer University Course: Love and Sex in Digital World: Philosophy, Ethics and Theology

Share
16.06.2022